New Toys  

In the past two weeks I’ve acquired some new toys; one by choice, one not so much. I finally broke down and bought a new DSLR camera, a Nikon D3200. Now I have no excuses for poor photographs except for my own short comings as a “photographer” I have yet to really get to practice with it beyond my back yard and as it turns out there really isn’t much back there to photograph. Assuming the weather cooperates that will change this weekend.

Based on the very little bit I’ve played with this camera it is far better than the one I had.(I’m pretty sure I could fashion a camera out of a rock and some tin foil that would be better than the one I had. But that’s not the point here)  I still have to use the flash more than I’d like but at least now it doesn’t complete wash out the entire photo. And I can also focus on things must easier and closer than before. So… Yay!

The other “toy” I got was a new phone. This was the “not so much” I mentioned. I ended up having to buy a new phone because the old one broke. I don’t mean “Was too old” or “stopped working properly” I mean what was once one piece is now two. This means I spent my entire lunch break in line at the US Cellular store to get my new phone. US Cellular being the only carrier in this part of the state that works.

I had a flip phone and decided to bite the bullet and buy a smart phone. I don’t like it, mostly because it is different and new and I don’t like either of those things. Having a smart phone DOES mean I can stay connected easier, if only I had something to stay connected to. It also means I know have 2 camera that are far better than the fifteen year old Fujifilm that I had.

 I may right more about these at a later date but for now its tome for me to go to bed

Metkaf

Leave a Reply

