Why So Serious?

I need to lighten up. Everything I’ve written lately has to be perfect, mind-blowing deep and inspiring and that just isn’t me. I’d like to think that at some point I have or will inspire someone to do something worthwhile, I’d like to say great but I’ll settle for worthwhile. I don’t think you can really plan those sorts of things, they need to happen organically.

I mean let’s face it, on my best days my writing is mediocre and the rest of the time it is downright abysmal. But I do see improvement. And really isn’t that all we can strive to do? Improve. Because if we do improve and we keep improving then one day we’ll be great at something. So I’m going to try to write every day, try to read every day and if I can manage, to exercise every day. If I can do that maybe one day I’ll be great a something too.

I’m still trying to figure out what this blog is going to be about. One day its photography and the next it’s about how boring my life is then I realize my life isn’t boring I have grand plans. It’s just that I’m stuck in a limbowie transitional period now where all I can do is think and plan which is amazing in my head… but not very exciting on paper or whatever the digital equivalent to paper is. Maybe one day I’ll share my dreams with the world but right now it is just the tiniest of flames which I must shield from everything for the fear that the world will try to blow it out for sheer spite.

Anyway, I’ve forgotten why I started writing in the first place. I think I’m starting to ramble…. So I’m going to leave it at this: Try to live everyday a little bit better than the day before it. If we can all do that then we should turn out OK.

Metkaf

Leave a Reply

