I thought I’d something more to say…

I’ve had a blog in some form or other for probably 10 years. One of my earliest posts was about when I first tried to bake. It was pretty much a very overly dramatic tale about how many times I had to go to the grocery store to buy forgotten items or replaced ruined ingredients, it was a mess, but interesting and tasty. I really wish I could find that one. It has been lost to the ether.

I Guess I have these delusions of grandeur where I’m going to write interesting and compelling stories about my life or this kick ass trip I took over the summer. When the reality is that I never seem to do anything worth telling. My day to day life is extremely uninteresting.  My days are normally filled with spread sheets and line items or activity reports. The highlight of my day today was receiving an email from a coworker who in my 6 years at that desk has never once emailed me. After lunch I had to sort the mail because the regular mail sorter was absent. *GASP Wow! I really shook things up today! I even had a voice mail when I got into the office this morning… ooooOOOOooo. So there is really nothing to talk about in my daily life.

I really almost have nothing to say, but for some reason I need a place to say it. I don’t have strong feelings about any particular subject. I’m not politically minded in the slightest. I’m not going to argue with you or anyone else for that matter because I don’t feel like I have the right or ability to try to make you see things my way. This is America after all and we are all entitled to think or say whatever we’d like.

I think my hope is in having a blog that I will write more and get better at it. One day I’d like to look back at these posts and cringe the same way I do today when I look back at that 9th grade geography paper. “Angola is on the continent of Africa. The primary exports of Angola are…” YESH! I feel like my voice changes throughout the life time of my writing which is I guess everyone’s goal right? To improve. Sometimes my voice even changes in the middle of a single post. I’ll sometimes start to ramble then I have to go back and edit until it makes sense. I think I’m starting to ramble again, so I’ll sign off for now.

Metkaf

guess everyone’s goal right? To improve. Sometimes my voice even changes in the middle of a single post. I’ll sometimes start to ramble then I have to go back and edit until it makes sense.

Leave a Reply

