You Say You Want A Revolution…

So November is “Write a novel month” or http://nanowrimo.org/. I’d stumbled across a blog post about it that simply said it doesn’t need to be good it just needs to be complete, work on making it good later. I spent the first three days trying to figure out what to write because I wanted to try to do this and I knew that I needed to get started if it had any hope of being successful. Last night I had a dream that made just enough sense to be a starting point for a story. I don’t know any of the details yet but I’ve got a start. I’ve written 300 words so far… Out of the 50,000 it needs to be a full length novel so I’ve got a ways to go. I’m hoping that once I figure out the story the words will flow more smoothly and I can make up some ground. We’ll see.

Metkaf

Leave a Reply

